November 14th, 2021

CGA Belgrade x KIBLIX 2021 / Tanja Vujinović: Тє¢нησ ΛVΛПƬGΛЯDΣП

On Friday, 19 November 2021, at 19:30 CET, CGA Belgrade and KIBLIX 2021 festival invite you to Тє¢нησ ΛVΛПƬGΛЯDΣП, a live event with DJ sets in the Ultramono LABS, a virtual world in the VRChat platform by an intermedia artist Tanja Vujinović.

In this unique hybrid space, the live event will connect CGA Belgrade conference taking place online and a physical space of KIBLA PORTAL in Maribor where Tanja Vujinović’s works are on view in the scope of the group exhibition KIBLIX 2020–2021: Virtual Worlds Now.

A live event in VR will follow as a closing ceremony for CGA Belgrade 2021, a two-day digital conference on computer graphics and arts scheduled for November 18/19. With this year’s theme Embracing Metaversity, the conference aims to enhance the industry knowledge about the opportunities for design and production in the metaverse and officially embrace all its possibilities.

In Maribor you are invited to join us at 18:00 CET at KIBLA PORTAL for a guided tour of the KIBLIX 2020–2021 exhibition after which we will immerse ourselves in the VR world by Tanja Vujinović. At KIBLA PORTAL you will be able to join the live DJ event either on a big screen or enter the world through a headset!
Ultramono is an art laboratory for the production of cybernetic art. Ultramono organises events dedicated to progressive, futuristic, fusion art and IDM, digital permaculture, inspiring conversations, and presents a gallery and clubbing events in retro futuristic ambients of MetaGarden Spheres.
@ VRChat, 19.11.2021, 19:30 CET / 13:30 EDT / 10:30 PDT / 03:30 JST

Lineup

Silent Antagonist, 19:30 CET / 13:30 EDT / 10:30 PDT / 03:30 JST
ju.no, 21:00 CET / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / 05:00 JST
Leem, 22:30 CET / 16:30 EDT / 13:30 PDT / 06:30 JST
Wyatt Schmidt, 24:00 CET / 18:00 EDT / 15:00 PDT / 08:00 JST
ju.no, Leem, Silent Antagonist and Wyatt Schmidt will each play their hour and a half long techno sets starting at 19:30 CET in a virtual world by Tanja Vujinovic. Event is hosted by TanjaV, ronbreian, and Levia. You are welcome to join with your computers, with or without VR equipment in the desktop mode.

How to Attend

Meet us in Ultramono LABS to listen to live DJ techno music sets, hang out, talk about art, science, technology and everything in between, and explore the world. To join the party, download VRChat for free from Steam, add hosts to friends and join them. The event will be also streamed on our website!

Links:

KIBLIX

ACE KIBLA

RUK NETWORK

ULTRAMONO

TANJA VUJINOVIĆ

The Latest Insights

We are Looking for HOST / COMMUNITY COORDINATOR

If supporting others in developing their talents sounds fun, then we have a job for you!
Read More

CGA 2022 Sessions Now Available on YouTube

Subscribe to our channel and enjoy the sessions you've maybe missed at the conference.
Read More

Here’s How Remodeling the Future Actually Looks Like

It was a pleasure to see the curious crowd at this year's event. Here's the gallery.
Read More